Local and International Headlines

Citizens Iceland, Liechtenstein And Norway Protected

0 1,138

Citizens Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway protected at ‘no deal Brexit.’ If there are no apparent agreements when the United Kingdom leaves the European Union, people from Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway who live in the United Kingdom can stay there.


The same applies to British citizens living in one of those three countries,

 the Icelandic government verifies in a statement.

The Netherlands declared a month ago that Britons who legally stay in the Netherlands,

 on March 29 do not have to leave in the event of a ‘no deal Brexit‘.

They may remain to live, work and study in the Netherlands for another 15 months.

Leave A Reply